Skip to main content

How to edit a class

How to edit a single class

In the Full Schedule tab, tap on Edit Class.

Note - you can also edit a class from the class check in screen by tapping on the More button When editing a class, after saving changes, a popup will appear prompting you to email the clients who are checked into the class. Confirm in the popup to send the notification email.

How to edit multiple classes at once

You can read more here on how to edit multiple classes at the same time.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I test the notification system?

To test the notification system, you can create a mock appointment using a test client profile. Follow these steps:

  1. Create a test client profile in Arketa.

  2. Schedule an appointment with one of your instructors using the test client.

  3. Ensure transactional communications (emails or texts) are enabled.

  4. Verify that the notifications are received to confirm the feature is working.

Are my students notified if I edit class

Students will be notified via email if you update the following about a class

  • Instructor

  • Location (i.e livestream link, or move class in-person from livestream)

  • If you cancel class

  • They are removed from the waitlist or a spot opens up Troubleshooting Notifications: If clients do not receive notifications, ensure the appropriate checkbox (e.g., "send confirmation email") was selected during the update process. If this option is not checked, no notifications will be sent. Instructor Notifications: When an instructor is changed, only the newly assigned instructor receives a notification. The removed instructor does not receive any notification. Note: Notifications are sent via email or SMS depending on client preferences. Clients with transactional SMS enabled will receive SMS notifications, while others will receive email notifications.

Did this answer your question?